Arthur and Marvin

The models I made for the CGTalk “Icons of Sci-Fi” HMC. I didn’t actually get around to finishing them on time for the challenge, but they were fun to do. The Hitchhikers Guide has always been my favourite Sci-Fi series, and I’ve listened to the radio shows more times than I can comfortably comprehend. The movie was a really fun adaptation of the series too, and in particular I think they nailed the look of the characters and the world… er… galaxy.

This entry was posted by Ben Simonds.

3 thoughts on “Arthur and Marvin

  1. Amazing work! Arthur’s expression shows a lot of ‘life’ and I think you nailed the likeness. Such a pity you couldn’t make it on time 😦

  2. I have seen the marvin’s Vray render and I loved it.. would be great see arthur with complex shaders.
    Such a pity you couldn’t finish it on time, but it’s a great work anyways

Leave a Reply

